Hello, my name is Shima. I am a 14-year-old with severe allergies, both food and environmental. It’s always been a struggle for my mom and I to find good recipes and products that don’t have peanuts, tree nuts, soy, or corn. here I’ll be compiling recipes and such for my reference, and to help anyone in similar situations.

I have had severe environmental allergies for as long as I can remember. These allergies kept me inside every spring and much of the summer. We have them more under control now, but they still keep me inside during the warmer months. Super-bowl Sunday 2013 I had a severe allergic reaction to pistachios which made my face swell up and made swallowing near impossible. Lots of testing lead to the discovery of an enormous list of allergies. We’ve mostly got this figured out now, but at the time it was a stressful mystery full of ER visits.

Our collection of recipes is growing, as is the list of brands I need to remember, and the hidden names for soy I must memorize, thus the creation of this blog. Hopefully, this will help someone other than myself.

Leave a Reply

